About - WPA Health Insurance

Western Provident Association
Rivergate House
Blackbrook Park, Taunton
Somerset, TA1 2PE
01823 625000

How to get here:
WPA is located at Blackbrook Park just off
Junction 25 of the M5. Satnav: TA1 2PE.
Parking: WPA has a private car park.
Public Transport: National Rail to Taunton Station.

Driving directions and map >

About WPA

A leading UK health insurer with a not-for-profit heritage of over 110 years. As a Provident Association we are passionate in providing exemplary levels of service for our customers - not short-term shareholder gains.

We have over 80 local offices across the UK providing a service with a personal touch. We give our customers the freedom to choose.

World Class standards of service with British Standards Accreditations in all that we do.

Treating Customers Fairly

WPA are the only insurer to volunteer details of ombudsman complaints against us.

Make a complaint/provide feedback

WPA Directors

Contact details for WPA Company Directors

Julian Stainton Chief Executive 01823 625350 julian.stainton@wpa.org.uk
Mark Chambers Director of Best Practice 01823 625355 mark.chambers@wpa.org.uk
Rod Bramston Managing Director, SME & Private Clients 01823 625231 rod.bramston@wpa.org.uk
Nathan Irwin Finance Director 01823 625354 nathan.irwin@wpa.org.uk
Andrew Haworth Legal Director 01823 625359 andrew.haworth@wpa.org.uk
Charlie MacEwan Corporate Communications Director 07771 808083 charlie.macewan@wpa.org.uk
Rachel Riley Commercial Director, Major Corporate Division 01823 625276 rachel.riley@wpa.org.uk
Mark Southern Commercial Director, SME & Private Clients 01823 625198 mark.southern@wpa.org.uk


Head-office career opportunities

Become one of WPA´s Healthcare Partners in your area

Find your local WPA Healthcare Partner

WPA has over 80 local offices around the UK. Your local WPA Healthcare Partner will provide you with a personal localised service. To contact your local office simply enter the first part of your postcode below.

First part of postcode (eg. TA1)


To help protect your interests, and those of the Association, telephone conversations are recorded for the purposes of ensuring an accurate record of discussions.